Three New Members Appointed to Teagasc Authority

 Breaking News

Three New Members Appointed to Teagasc Authority

Three New Members Appointed to Teagasc Authority
February 07
12:55 2013
Spread the love

Brendan Gleeson, Dr Karina Pierce and Tom Tynan have been appointed to the Teagasc Authority in Ireland by the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Simon Coveney TD. The appointments are for a five-year term.

Brendan Gleeson is a Principal Officer in the Meat and Milk Policy Division of the Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine .

Dr Pierce is a Lecturer in Dairy Production in UCD’s School of Agriculture and Food Science and a former president of the Agricultural Science Association (ASA).

Tom Tynan has held senior management positions in Origin Enterprises, Aryzta AG, (formerly IAWS Group plc) and Golden Vale plc. He also worked as Special Adviser to Ivan Yates TD during his term as Minister for Agriculture, Food & Forestry and was Executive Secretary to the IFA National Dairy and Liquid Milk Committees.


Pictured with Teagasc Chairman Dr Noel Cawley (right) are the newly appointed Authority members (left to right): Tom Tynan, Dr Karina Pierce and Brendan Gleeson.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/fdbusiness/public_html/wp-content/themes/legatus-theme/includes/single/post-tags.php on line 5

About Author



Related Articles

Food & Drink Business Conference & Exhibition 2016

find food jobs

The Magazine

F&D Business Preferred Suppliers

New Subscriber

    Subscribe Here